Rory McIlroy has claimed the Tour Championship and earned his FedExCup title for the second time. He ended his day shooting two birdies which put him ahead of Xander Schauffele, Broooks Koepka, and Justin Thomas. And with those two shots, he claimed his second FedExCup, which made him join Tiger Woods as the only two-time winners of this event. The title is not the only thing he gets: McIlroy also claimed the 15 million dollar prize.

However, according to McIlroy, “money is not that important”. He said “putting my name on this trophy for a second time is much cooler”.
Koepka, stated that “It was really impressive to watch him. He hits it so good and he is tough to beat – I did not think I was going to beat him on the final day”. And Koepka was really not at his best: He missed 5 fairways of 14 and also short putts.

The voting for “Player of The Year” will start soon and the best candidates are McIlroy and Koepka. McIlroy has won the FedExCup, the Canadian Open, and the Players Championship. Koepka, on the other hand, has won the PGA and the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational.