So here’s the Team Woods (captain) will take to Royal Melbourne Golf Club in December. The US is looking to make it 8 straight against Ernie Els’ team.

Brooks Koepka*: OWGR No. 1
Dustin Johnson: No. 3
Justin Thomas: No. 4
Patrick Cantlay: No. 6
Tiger Woods: No. 7
Xander Schauffele: No. 9
Bryson DeChambeau: No. 10
Webb Simpson: No. 11
Tony Finau: No. 14
Patrick Reed: No. 15
Gary Woodland: No. 16
Matt Kuchar: No. 22

*Koepka is still a question mark with a lingering knee injury.

With one of his four picks to fill out the USA’s roster for the upcoming Presidents Cup in December in Australia, Woods picked himself Thursday when he announced his selections. He will join Hale Irwin (1994) as the only playing captains in the competition’s history.

Reigning U.S. Open champion Gary Woodland, Tony Finau and Patrick Reed were his three other discretionary choices.

Woods won the Masters in April then became an obvious selection when the No. 7-ranked player in the Official World Golf Ranking won his record-tying 82nd PGA Tour title at the Zozo Championship in October.